No Image Available
Blackfire: The Rise of the Creeping Moors: The Books of Bairnmoor, Volume II
 Author: James Daniel Eckblad  : 2017 On Amazon (or Other)

Blackfire: The Rise of the Creeping Moors (Volume II of the trilogy) continues the story of four unlikely teenagers who are summoned by a mysterious stranger to save another world being destroyed by evil. Elli Adams and her friends Beatriz, Jamie, and Alex must overcome challenges of blindness, self-confidence, and Down syndrome as they struggle together to fulfill their mysterious calling as Bairnmoor’s last prophe tic hope. Join them as they adventure through singing forests and stardust valleys full of mystical, glorious, and ferocious creatures, all of which test their resolve in the face of overwhelming adversity.

Eckblad’s novel wrestles with the age-old questions of Good and Evil and the nature of the heroic life, even as it provides a fresh perspective on how we can have faith in the Good against every indication that Evil is prevailing―and how each of us can be immensely more than we seem to be.”

As the forces of darkness loom ominously in Volume II, Elli and her friends’ adventures through Bairnmoor prove even more exciting. Accompanying their journeys through this richly imagined world, we see these characters individually discovering the courage and trust each needs for the coming struggle. This is a thrilling book; in the best traditions of fantasy, it engages our imaginations and challenges our hearts and minds.” –David J. Gouwens, Brite Divinity School

YA Library

How well did this book represent Down syndrome?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this book.

Not all representation is good.

Share your thoughts.

Please tell us why you think this book is not good.